What town did I grow up in? Honeoye Falls, New York.

Where did I meet my wife, Kristin? Auckland, New Zealand in 2006.
What breed of dog do we have and what is her name? We have a Siberian Husky named Kaikoura. She is named after a town in New Zealand, where Kristin and I met.
What activities do I enjoy?
  • Hanging out with the people I love.
  • Hiking (preferably with Kaikoura). Favorite local park is
    Sky Meadows State Park in Delaplane, Virginia.
  • Watching and playing sports. I'm a huge fan of the Buffalo Bills, Buffalo Sabres, and Virginia Tech Hokies.
  • Outdoor activities. As mentioned above, I'm an avid hiker. but I also love skiing, running, kayaking, and anything that can provide a good adventure.
  • Enjoying good music. The Newport Folk Fest has become an annual pilgrimage for Kristin and me. It is an event that we look forward to each year. If I had to pick a favorite band, I would say Dispatch.
  • Movies. Favorites include: Die Hard, Die Hard With a Vengeance, Cocktail, American Pie, American Pie 2, Superbad, the Police Academy series, Mallrats, Clerks, the James Bond series, The Godfather, The Godfather Part II, Knocked Up, Dazed and Confused, Brazil. I'm also a big fan of horror films, especially the slasher subgenre. 
  • Craft beer. I am primarily an IPA guy, but I enjoy most kinds of beer (except for wheat beers, sorry Blue Moon).
  • Learning. I love to continue to learn and read about subjects that interest me. Subjects include (but are not limited to): physics, astronomy, psychology, international relations, history, politics, biology, data science, and economics.
  • Doing good. I try my hardest to devote time and money to worthwhile causes. I have a lot of issues that I am passionate about, including animal welfare, human rights, and the environment. A couple organizations that I volunteer for are: Pet Harbor Rescue and Referral and Lucky Dog Animal Rescue.